Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees is entrusted with establishing policies and plans consistent with the mission of The Girls’ Middle School. The Board primarily focuses on ensuring fiscal sustainability and long-range strategic planning. We are incredibly grateful to the board members, whose time, expertise, and enthusiasm guarantee that GMS remains a place where girls take risks, expand their horizons, and realize their potential.

2021 - 2022 Voting Members of the Board

Megan Miller, Co-Chair
Carrie Coltman, Co-Chair
Renu Nanda, Vice-Chair
Keely Haverstock '06, Treasurer
Katherine Askew
Jeff Barnett
Rachel Cleary
Lisa Coca
Madahí Cornejo '07
Liz Davis
Troy Detrick
Jennifer DiBrienza
Shana Ernest
David Finke
Daniela Gonzalez '11
Kawai Lai
Terry Lee
Elise Maar
Monique Maddy
Dave Pomeroy
Raena Saddler
Barbara Schneider
Rachel Thomas
Kelli Tomlinson
Rich Yang
GMS Advisory Council

A distinguished group of educators and visionaries who support our mission and provide inspiration.

Kathleen Bennett, Founder
Susan Charles, EdD
Larry Kramer
Kathy Kwan
Debra Meyerson, PhD
Denise Clark Pope, PhD